Gigs: Wave Pictures presented by Duke of Uke

When: Thursday 14th July 2011

Where: Spitlefields Church Crypt

Cost: £8 on the door

If I wasn’t at a previous drunken daytime engagement, I would make every effort to go to this. Wave Pictures combine intimate story telling with simplistic poetical loveliness and catchy riffs sung with proper accents. Like opening a children’s storybook to reveal everything you shouldn’t know under the age of 16.

A brilliant night of music to support everybody’s favourite ukelele based community in an intimate venue.

I might have talked myself into turning up drunk tomorrow. If not, send me a review and I’ll post it on the Bubble.

Leave a Reply

